Balbriggan

It seems that after 9 years of living in Dublin city I may be moving to Balbriggan Co. Dublin. Balbriggan is an old fishing village located approximately 32 km north of Dublin city on the Dublin – Belfast railway line. It has seen better days, but still has some of its old charm. Moving there would be a great change for me as I’ve always been a “city girl” and actually for a long time I didn’t even consider it as a realistic option for a place to live.

I had my camera on me when I went there looking at houses. Here is a small sample of pictures that show how I see the place. These reflect the things that I like about Balbriggan in addition to a sense of uncertainty as to my overall feelings for the place.

One thought on “Balbriggan”

Leave a Reply

