Mount Jerome – Chapter II

I already published a few images taken in Mount Jerome cemetery in a former post. However, I happened to be there again a few days ago. I wanted to check if the angel with the anchor and “Star of the Sea” on her tiara is, as my friend suggested, placed on a sailor’s grave. Surprisingly it isn’t. The grave is of George Hugh Kidd – a medical doctor and past president of the Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland. There is no connection with the sea that I can discover.

Being at Mount Jerome cemetery was an opportunity to take a few more pictures. The idea for taking these pictures was to show the sculptures separately from the graves. I tried to picture them on a plain background i.e. sky, whenever possible.

Leave a Reply

