Belated Happy Paddy’s Day

For the last few years I’ve tried to avoid being in Dublin city centre for St Patrick’s day. I’ve always thought that there is only one thing worse than being stuck in a huge crowd of people and that’s being stuck in a huge crowd of drunk people. This year, however, I decided to photograph the St Partick’s Day celebrations. I still don’t know what made me do it, either the fact that it was my first Paddy’s Day as an Irish citizen or just curiosity about how I could actually photograph this kind of event. I quickly gave up any ideas of trying to photograph the actual parade as I didn’t have any kind of special pass and I’m only 165cm tall. Instead of taking a lot of images of the back of peoples’ heads I decided to show the atmosphere of the place through portraying people, their outfits and their moods.

Leave a Reply

