Moxie in the Seamus Ennis Arts Centre

Last Friday I went to the Seamus Ennis Arts Centre in Naul for a Moxie concert.  I hadn’t heard much about the band before the concert but I thought it would be nice to have a surprise and to give it a try. Anyway, I knew that they would be playing Irish traditional music, so I couldn’t have gone too far wrong. What I didn’t know was how much I would enjoy the concert…

Moxie’s music is a fusion of Irish traditional music, bluegrass and jazz rhythms with rocking energy. It’s definitely a very modern and innovative version of Irish trad music.

The band members are: Cillian Doheny (tenor banjo/guitar), Jos Kelly (button accordion/keyboard), Darren Roche (button accordion), Ted Kelly (tenor banjo) and Paddy Hazelton (percussion).

Moxie – “Planted”

Leave a Reply

