Bielsko-Biała

Bielsko-Biała is a city in Southern Poland at the foot of the Beskids, upon the Biała river separating Silesia from Lesser Poland. It is said that for many people it is just a city they go through when travelling to Slovakia, Hungary and Czech Republic or Austria, whereas for others (especially for people from Upper Silesia) it’s a place they pass on their way to the Beskids. And it’s how I remember it – as a place we always drove through when we were going to ski in the Beskids. That’s probably why I was in Bielsko-Biała many times, but it was only last summer when I actually had a chance to properly visit it. Well… I believe I’ve actually seen only a little part of what is worth to see in the city and around it. But I’m sure I’ll definitely go there again.

2 thoughts on “Bielsko-Biała”

Leave a Reply

